Home › Home Safety › Home Health Monitors
Home Health Monitors · Best of
Best Blood Pressure Monitors for Seniors (2026): 5 Picks Compared
Best blood pressure monitors for seniors, compared on cuff size, display, memory. Five picks, plus what to check before you buy.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
The best blood pressure monitors for seniors are the ones that fit the arm, show clear numbers and are easy to use every time. Our first three picks are the iHealth Track for most households, the Greater Goods XL Cuff for larger arms, and the Greater Goods Home Kit for a set with a wall adapter and travel case.
The page also covers two more monitors, a comparison table, what to check when buying, and common questions. We have not tested these monitors ourselves. Figures come from product listings.
A health point first. This is shopping information, not medical advice. "Clinically accurate" and "FDA cleared" are the manufacturers' claims. Measure the upper arm before choosing a cuff. Ask a doctor or nurse which numbers are right for your parent and how often to check. A home monitor does not replace medical care. For chest pain, sudden weakness, trouble speaking or a severe headache, seek urgent care or call emergency services.
Our top picks at a glance

iHealth Track Smart Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor
Best for: Most households that want a large, color-coded display
- Large backlit display with green, yellow and red coding
- Two-button operation
- Tracks up to 99 readings

Greater Goods XL Cuff Blood Pressure Monitor
Best for: Adults whose upper arm is too large for a standard cuff
- XL cuff for 15.7 to 20.5 in. arms
- Two-user memory of 60 readings each
- Optional Bluetooth app

Greater Goods Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor, Home Kit
Best for: Households that want everything in one box
- Wall adapter and four AAA batteries included
- Travel case included
- Two-user memory

Oklar Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor
Best for: People who want a single button and a large LED screen
- One-button start
- Backlit LED digits
- 120 readings per user

OMRON Gold Wireless Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Best for: Those who prefer a wrist unit with an app
- Wrist cuff for 5.3 to 8.5 in. wrists
- 200 readings per user
- Irregular heartbeat detection
Specs side by side
| Pick | Type | Cuff or arm fit | Power | Weight | Memory | Amazon rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| iHealth Track | Upper arm | 8.7 to 16.5 in. | 4 AAA, included | 15.45 oz | Up to 99 readings | #1 Automatic Arm |
| Greater Goods XL | Upper arm | 15.7 to 20.5 in. | 4 AAA, included | 9.76 oz | 60 per user | #23 Automatic Arm |
| Greater Goods Home Kit | Upper arm | Not stated in listing | 4 AAA and wall adapter, included | 6.4 oz | Two users (counts not stated) | #35 Automatic Arm |
| Oklar | Upper arm | 8.7 to 15.7 in. | 3 AA (not included per listing text) or Type-C | 5.28 oz | 120 per user | #2 Automatic Arm |
| OMRON Gold | Wrist | 5.3 to 8.5 in. wrist | 2 AAA, included | 3.17 oz | 200 per user | #5 Wrist |
Figures come from the product listings, checked in November 2026.
1. iHealth Track: best overall
Its display is a feature the listing highlights: large backlit numbers and a green, yellow or red code that shows where a reading falls. The listing ranks it #1 in Automatic Arm Blood Pressure Monitors. It flags possible heart rhythm disturbances after a reading.
The listing says it meets ESH 2010 performance standards, which is the manufacturer's claim.
What we like
- A large, color-coded display that is easy to read.
- Two-button operation, with batteries in the box.
Keep in mind
- Arms above 16.5 in. around need the XL cuff below.
- The app needs iOS 12.0 or later, or Android 9.0 or later, per the listing.
Right for you if
- Your parent has an average-sized upper arm and wants a clear display.
- You want a simple two-button routine.
Maybe skip it if
- Your parent's upper arm measures more than 16.5 in.
- Your parent wants a wrist monitor.
How it compares. The Greater Goods XL Cuff is the choice when the arm is larger than this cuff covers.
2. Greater Goods XL Cuff: best for larger arms
The XL cuff is the reason to choose this monitor. The listing gives an arm range of 15.7 to 20.5 in. (40 to 52 cm) and includes an artery alignment guide. The display is backlit, with a color-coded range indicator and an irregular heartbeat alert, per the listing.
What we like
- A cuff range built for larger arms, per the listing.
- Two-user memory with 60 readings each.
- An optional Bluetooth app for keeping a log.
Keep in mind
- The kit includes both AAA batteries and a USB-C cable, so confirm which your parent will use.
How it compares. The iHealth Track suits arms within 8.7 to 16.5 in., while this model is for larger arms.
3. Greater Goods Home Kit: best complete kit
This listing is built around the set: the monitor, an upper arm cuff, a wall adapter, four AAA batteries and a travel case.
The listing says the monitor checks for irregular pulse patterns and shows an indicator if one is found, but does not diagnose heart conditions. It ranked #35 in Automatic Arm Blood Pressure Monitors when we checked.
What we like
- Wall adapter, batteries and travel case are all included, per the listing.
- At 6.4 oz it is far lighter than the iHealth Track.
Keep in mind
- The listing does not state the cuff size range, so measure the arm and ask the company before buying.
How it compares. The iHealth Track states its cuff range and has a larger display, so choose it if fit is clear and the set matters less.
4. Oklar Upper Arm Monitor: best one-button operation
The Oklar is built around one button. The listing says a single press starts a measurement, and the backlit LED shows large digits. The title says "FDA cleared." That is the manufacturer's claim, and we have not checked a regulatory record.
It ranked #2 in Automatic Arm Blood Pressure Monitors when we checked.
What we like
- One button starts a reading, which suits a simple routine.
- Memory for two users, 120 readings each.
- Works on batteries or the Type-C cable.
Keep in mind
- The cuff tops out at 15.7 in., so larger arms need the XL cuff above.
5. OMRON Gold Wrist Monitor: best wrist monitor
The OMRON Gold weighs 3.17 oz and is described with Irregular Heartbeat Detection and a Bluetooth connection to the OMRON connect app. The listing calls OMRON the "#1 doctor and pharmacist recommended brand", which is the manufacturer's claim.
It ranked #5 in Wrist Blood Pressure Monitors when we checked.
What we like
- Very light at 3.17 oz, with a storage case.
- Stores 200 readings for each of two users, per the listing.
- Bluetooth app and irregular heartbeat detection, per the listing.
Keep in mind
- Measure the wrist before ordering, because the cuff range is 5.3 to 8.5 in.
What to look for in a blood pressure monitor
Measure the arm first
Use a soft tape around the upper arm, halfway between shoulder and elbow, and compare it with the listing's range. Check the cuff fits the arm before relying on any reading. Our editorial policy explains how we source the figures on this page.
Upper arm or wrist
Most monitors here are upper arm models. A wrist unit is smaller and lighter, but its cuff range is narrower. Ask the doctor which type they want used at home.
Power, memory and alerts
Check what is in the box, since the Oklar description says its AA batteries are not included. Memory matters when two people share a monitor. If a heart rhythm alert appears more than once, tell the doctor rather than deciding its meaning yourself. A pill organizer can keep the medication schedule in one place, and our aging-in-place checklist is a useful next step for the rest of the home. Our night lights guide covers lighting a route to the bathroom.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best blood pressure monitor for seniors?
The right model still depends on arm size, so measure first.
How do I know what cuff size to buy?
Measure the upper arm around its middle and compare it with the listing's range. The iHealth Track covers 8.7 to 16.5 in., and the Greater Goods XL covers 15.7 to 20.5 in.
Does FDA clearance mean a monitor is accurate?
The Oklar title says "FDA cleared," and the iHealth listing cites ESH 2010 standards. Both are manufacturer claims, so ask the doctor how to check a home monitor.
How often should my parent check, and what numbers are right?
That depends on their health and what the doctor has advised. This guide gives no target numbers or schedule, so ask the doctor.
Keep reading
This page is general information, not medical advice. Ask a doctor or physical therapist which product suits you.


